Experience

Experience Zanzibar

Unexpected exoticism in the heart of the Gers

See the experiences

The 4-star campsite Whaka Lodge comprises 12 hectares of lakes and forests, a white sandy beach with a lake for swimming, canoeing, fishing, stand-up paddle boarding and a Zen pontoon by the lake for yoga. There is also a food & wine bar for meeting up for moments of sharing as a family, or with friends, opposite the lake…

Here, you will be able to sleep in a cabin with a Jacuzzi or a comfort cottage by the water’s edge, play at being adventurers in an explorer’s tent, have a highly luxurious lodge, or pitch your tent under the oaks, able to telework on a refreshing break in the country. Welcome to Whaka Lodge, the most surprising of Gascony campsites, for a “Slow Life” experience…

Ouvert du 10 avril au 01 novembre 2021
Camping Gers, Whakalodge, terrasse vue lac
01

01 4-star campsite in the Gers

The Campsite
No need to go far
to be elsewhere

Located in the Gers in Occitanie, in the heart of scenery which alternates hillsides, valleys, lakes and forests, Whaka Lodge, an unusual campsite, both chic and nature, enjoys an exceptional location to have a breath of fresh air, experience holidays at the pace of the countryside, or take a refreshing break in the country, whilst teleworking.

Enjoy the luxury of the great outdoors, the tasteful local Gers produce, the birdsong in the forest, the fresh water of the lake…live, breathe, laugh, share, go back to basics in the preserved countryside. You live as if on an island miles away from anywhere.

02

02 Holiday rentals in the Gers

The accommodation

OUR OUT-OF-THE-ORDINARY HOLIDAY HIRE ****

Travel to the end of the world

Chic lakeside cabins with a Jacuzzi, genuine hotel suites with ethic inspirations. We offer the glamping Adventure explorer tent in an “Out of Africa” spirit with its vintage bath under the stars, or the dome of the Bulle d’amour & spa for a romantic experience. Discover our out-of-the-ordinary accommodation with a spa, for trips or holidays that are a break from the norm.

The +: breakfast included from the first day
Yours to discover!

OUR PREMIUM HOLIDAY RENTALS *****

Camping Whakalodge, Gers, Tente luxe, Dreamlodge
Glamping in the forest

Ultimate comfort for a holiday with your tribe with the focus on luxury and space. Experience countryside and glamping as a family or with friends, in our largest accommodation: Glamping Dreamlodge and Premium Family Cottage.

The +: premium service included, sheets and towels supplied and beds made on arrival
Yours to discover!

OUR ESCAPE HOLIDAY HIRE ****

Gers campsite, Whakalodge, escape holiday rental, Safari Lodge, terrace
Waking up by the lake

A touch of out-of-the-ordinary adventure with the terrace on stilts of the lodge or the twisted roof of the cabin, the Safari lodges and the Tiny Lake House units invite you to experience a holiday connected with nature and the great outdoors: 2 cosy and glamour accommodation units to escape to by the lake, with all of the luxury necessary, to spend a rejuvenating stay.

The +: Perfect for a refreshing teleworking break in the country with our hotel service.
Yours to discover!

THE COMFORT HOLIDAY HIRE ***

Gers campsite, Whakalodge, lakeside cottage, comfort plus, terrace, view over the lake
Sleep soundly

Holiday rental accommodation, offering luxury for relaxing holidays in the middle of nowhere, and opposite the lake. Less exotic than the out-of-the-ordinary accommodation, less equipped than the Premium lodges, but with all the comfort of a genuine home, it is the choice for those wanting the best price, without compromising on wellness whilst on holiday.

The +: space between the cottages
Yours to discover!

OUR BASIC HOLIDAY RENTALS **

Gers campsite, Whakalodge, basic holiday rental, Coco Boheme, night atmosphere
Cocooning in the middle of nowhere

Experience holiday in the ”slow life” mode in harmony with nature, with our leading price range for comfortable holiday rentals without bathroom installations. For those on small budgets, who wish for a minimum of comfort and facilities, whilst having an authentic camping experience, in the heart of nature.

The +: the closed XXL awning, a genuine additional room
Yours to discover!

OUR PITCHES IN THE GERS

Camping Gers, Whakalodge, emplacement, vue sur lac
Camp with delight!

Here space is luxury! All of our pitches have a surface area of 120 m² to 200 m² on wooded and shaded grounds. In the vicinity of the swimming pool, the beach and family activities for young children or in the shade of a forest with holm oaks by the lake, for those aspiring to calm and reconnecting with nature. Some plots even allow for indulging in the pleasure of fishing, directly from your “home sweet home”.

The +: large shaded pitches
Yours to discover!
03

03 Eating Facilities in the Gers

Eating Facilities

Whakalodge campsite, Gers, eating facilities, foie gras, ham, salamis
Eat well
On Whaka Lodge, we love celebrating the excellent Gers products. You can share, with friends, tapas and bottle of wine produced in the Gers, on the terrace of the “Food & Wine Bar“. Children enjoy an ice cream or a crêpe at snack time. Regularly, Food Truck evenings, picnics or a BBQ party on the beach are organised, in a joyful and convivial spirit. You can stock up on organic produce and local specialities on the campsite’s mini-grocery, or every Sunday evening in summer, with the local producers’ evening market.
I savour
04

04 Hire of rooms in the Gers

Workshops and events
Whaka Lodge in Gascony, a magic location to organise your event

A perfect playground for a creative workshop, a naturally atypical location for an unusual seminar, having a remarkable single location, with reception areas and an accommodation offering in the heart of nature…to make your event, whether family or business, a lovely time for sharing and conviviality!

05

05 Gers campsite

The Region
Happy valley at the foot of the Pyrenees

Happily go all over the routes and mountain ranges, lick your lips before a market’s displays, embrace people’s friendliness, stop in your tracks before so much beauty, emanating here from Mother Nature, there from the hand of Man. Welcome to the Gascon countryside!

  • Opportune
  • Whaka Lodge est le premier hôtel de pleine nature lifestyle en France imaginé et géré par Patrick Goas et Nathalie Beernaert, fondateurs de la Fabrique à Souvenir, cabinet conseil spécialisé dans le design d’expérience touristique. Whaka Lodge est un site pilote qui leur permet d’expérimenter et de proposer des prestations touristiques toujours plus innovantes.
  • Downloads

Expérience

Zanzibarrez-vous

Exotisme inattendu au coeur du Gers

Voir les expériences

Le camping 4 étoiles Whaka Lodge, c’est 12 hectares de lacs et de forêt, une plage de sable blanc avec lac de baignade, kayak, pêche, paddle, un ponton zen au bord de l’eau pour faire du yoga, un « food & wine » bar pour se retrouver pour des moments de partage en famille ou entre amis face au lac…

Ici, vous pourrez dormir dans une cabane avec jacuzzi ou un cottage confort au bord de l’eau, jouer aux aventuriers dans une tente explorateur ou un lodge grand luxe, planter votre tente sous les chênes, télétravailler au vert. Bienvenue à Whaka Lodge, le plus surprenant des campings de Gascogne, pour une expérience « slow life »…

• Ouvert du 10 avril au 01 novembre 2021
Camping Gers, Whakalodge, terrasse vue lac
01

01 Camping 4 étoiles dans le Gers

Le Camping
Pas besoin de partir loin
pour être ailleurs

Situé dans le Gers en Occitanie, au cœur de paysages qui alternent coteaux, vallées, lacs et forêts, Whaka Lodge, camping insolite, chic et nature bénéficie d’une situation exceptionnelle pour prendre un grand bol d’air pur, vivre des vacances au rythme de la nature ou se mettre au vert en télétravail.

Savourez le luxe des grands espaces, le bon goût des produits du terroir du Gers, le chant des oiseaux dans la forêt, la fraîcheur de l’eau du lac… vivre, respirer, rire, partager, revenir à l’essentiel, dans une nature préservée. On y vit comme sur une île au bout du monde.

02

02 Locations dans le gers

Les hébergements

NOS LOCATIONS INSOLITES ****

Voyager au bout du monde

Cabanes chics lacustres avec jacuzzi, véritables suites hôtelières aux inspirations ethniques, tente glamping Adventure explorer dans un esprit « Out of Africa » avec sa baignoire vintage sous les étoiles ou dôme bulle d’amour & spa pour vivre une expérience romantique, découvrez nos hébergements insolites avec spa pour des escapades ou des vacances en rupture avec le quotidien.

Le + : petit déjeuner du premier jour offert.
Découvrir

NOS LOCATIONS PREMIUM *****

Camping Whakalodge, Gers, Tente luxe, Dreamlodge
Glamper dans la forêt

Confort ultime pour des vacances en tribu sous le signe du luxe et de l’espace. Vivez une expérience nature et glamping en famille ou entre amis dans nos plus grands hébergements : Glamping Dreamlodge et Premium Family Cottage.

Le + : le service premium offert, draps et serviettes fournis et lits faits à l’arrivée
Découvrir

NOS LOCATIONS EVASION ****

Camping Gers, Whakalodge, locatif évasion, Safari Lodge, terrasse
Se réveiller au bord d’un lac

Un brin d’aventure et d’insolite avec la terrasse sur pilotis du lodge ou le toit tordu de la cabane, les Safari lodge et les Tiny Lake House vous Invitent à vivre des vacances en connexion avec la nature et les grands espaces : 2 hébergements cosy et glamour pour s’évader au bord du lac avec tout le confort nécessaire pour passer un séjour régénérant.

Le + : Idéal pour le télétravail au vert avec notre service hôtelier.
Découvrir

NOS LOCATIONS CONFORT ***

Camping Gers, Whakalodge, cottage du lac, confort plus, terrasse, vue sur lac
Dormir à poings fermés

Hébergements locatifs proposant tout le confort pour des vacances détente en pleine nature et face au lac. Moins exotiques que les insolites, moins équipés que les Premium, mais avec tout le confort d’un véritable chez-soi, c’est le choix de ceux qui veulent le meilleur prix sans transiger sur le bien-être en vacances.

Le + : l’espace entre les cottages
Découvrir

NOS LOCATIONS BASICS **

Camping Gers, Whakalodge, locatif basic, Coco Boheme, ambiance nocturne
Cocooning en pleine nature

Vivez des vacances en mode « slow life » en harmonie avec la nature avec notre gamme premier prix pour des locatifs confortables sans sanitaires. Pour les petits budgets qui veulent un minimum de confort et d’équipements, tout en vivant une expérience authentique de camping en pleine nature.

Le + : l’auvent XXL fermé, véritable pièce supplémentaire
Découvrir

NOS EMPLACEMENTS DANS LE GERS

Camping Gers, Whakalodge, emplacement, vue sur lac
Camper heureux

Ici le luxe, c’est l’espace ! Tous nos emplacements ont une superficie de 120 à 200 m² sur un terrain arboré et ombragé. A proximité de la piscine, de la plage et des activités pour les familles avec de jeunes enfants ou à l’ombre de la forêt de chênes verts et en bordure de lac pour ceux qui aspirent au calme et à la reconnexion avec la nature. Certaines parcelles permettent même de s’adonner au plaisir de la pêche directement depuis votre « home sweet home ».

Le + : de grandes parcelles ombragées
Découvrir
03

03 Restaurant dans le gers

La Restauration

Camping Whakalodge, Gers, restauration, foie gras, jambon, saucissons
Bien manger
A Whaka Lodge, nous aimons mettre à l’honneur les bons produits du Gers. Vous partagerez, entre amis, des tapas et une bouteille de vin de producteurs du Gers sur la terrasse du « Food & Wine bar ». Les enfants dégusteront une glace ou une crêpe à l’heure du goûter. Régulièrement, des soirées Food truck, des pique-niques ou « BBQ party » sur la plage sont organisées dans un esprit joyeux et convivial. Vous ferez le plein de produits bio et de spécialités du terroir dans la mini-épicerie du camping, ou tous les dimanche soir en été avec le marché nocturne de producteurs locaux.
Je savoure
04

04 Location de salles dans le Gers

Séminaire et évènements
Whaka Lodge en Gascogne, un lieu magique pour organiser votre événement

Un terrain de jeu idéal pour un workshop créatif, un lieu naturellement atypique pour un séminaire insolite, une unité de lieu remarquable avec des espaces de réception et une offre d’hébergements en pleine nature… pour faire de votre événement, familial ou d’entreprise, un très bon moment de partage et de convivialité !

05

05 Camping Gers

La Région
Vallée heureuse au pied des Pyrénées

Parcourir les chemins et les massifs le cœur joyeux, se lécher les babines devant les étalages d’un marché, embrasser la convivialité de gens heureux, se figer devant tant de beauté émanant, ici, de mère nature, là, de la main de l’homme. Bienvenue en terre de Gascogne !

  • A propos
  • Whaka Lodge est le premier hôtel de pleine nature lifestyle en France imaginé et géré par Patrick Goas et Nathalie Beernaert, fondateurs de la Fabrique à Souvenir, cabinet conseil spécialisé dans le design d’expérience touristique. Whaka Lodge est un site pilote qui leur permet d’expérimenter et de proposer des prestations touristiques toujours plus innovantes.
  • Contact
  • Whaka Lodge
    Route du Lac
    LD Labarthète
    32260 Seissan France
  • 05 62 66 27 94
  • contact@whakalodge.com
  • Téléchargements
  • CGV